Skip Navigation



About UsClassmates

The Poi Ching School Alumni Association was formed on 16th June 1998 with the following objectives:

To foster closer relationship and interaction among former pupils and staff of Poi Ching School through social and recreational activities.

To promote a true spirit of loyalty and love for the alma mater so as to support the school’s academic and extra. – curricular activities

To develop and promote fellowship amongst former pupils of the school.


In early 1998, the head of Poi Ching School English Department, Ms Tan Lee Cheng who is also a former student of the school, met up with a group of former students to form a pro-temp committee.

The Poi Ching School Alumni Association was formed on 16th June 1998.

Chronological Order of Events

1999: Fundraising Dinner Cum Concert
– Raised and donated $25000 to School Building Fund for the building of the New Tampines Campus

2000: Food & Game Carnival in conjunction of the opening of the new Tampines campus
– Raised and donated $10000 for the needy pupils of PCS
– Chinese New Year Gathering

2001: Cruise to Nowhere – Alumni Gathering on Board a Chinese Junk

2001: Christmas Cum New Year Celebration @ Kheng Chiu Tin Kee Home

2002: Mooncake Festival @ Poi Ching Tampines

2003: Official Closure of Poi Ching Toa Payoh

2004: Mooncake Festival @ Poi Ching Tampines

2005: Double Anniversary Celebration of
– Poi Ching School 85th Anniversary
– Futsing Association 90th Anniversary

2006: Rekindle Passion @ Tampines


Old Folks Home

Past & present Chairperson
2010 – Current: Yong Ming Fung
2009             : Joyce Tham
1998 – 2008   : Tan Lee Cheng
1998 – 2000   : Tan Lee Cheng
2001 – 2002   : Winston Chow
2003 – 2004   : Richard Yeo
2005 – 2006   : Guee Su Ink
2007 – 2009   : Tan Lee Cheng
2010             : Joyce Tham
EXCO (2012 – 2014)
Chairperson: Yong Ming Fung
Vice Chairperson: Andy Chan Chan Fai
Secretary: Katherine Wong
Treasurer: Anny Koh
Auditor: Soh Soh Kim & Audrey Chee Siew Mui
Public Relations Officer: Doreen Tan Ming Chin
Social & Recreational officer: Guee Su Ink
Member: Low Geoa Choon, Wong Woon Hoe, Tan Lee Cheng, Sabrina Koh

Membership has been temporarily suspended until further notice. 

Back to top